Streets of Chance Poetry

🥀🪻 Romeo Loves Roses and Juliet is No Shrinking Violet

Last Updated: 2 months ago

A Deconstruction Poem about Me and You

I lost a perfect relationship, once, and I'm still not sure why.

Roses are red

Just like your blush

How do you still

Turn my brain into mush

Violets are blue

And remind me of you

Actually violets are purple

Which makes me reconsider

What is the point in maintaining the rhyme

When you aren’t even with me

And I’m just here alone

Watching at the balcony like Romeo 2

When Juliet left

She had endured too much too,

She wasn’t sharing one more moment

As his rebound girl

She scaled down and left

Right after he had climbed up there too!

But we were perfect

An angel were you

Until you disappeared

Which leads me to ask the air

And cyberspace

What did I do?




Thanks for reading! Subscribe to my free newsletter or follow my RSS feed!

#fallouts #goingnocontact #grief #loss #lovedones #overthinking #processing #vulnerability #📃Poetry