Streets of Chance Poetry

📃🪶 His Sunshine and My Prince of Night

Last Updated: 1 month, 3 weeks ago

This is not about a real person. *

"Will you... will you marry me?"

Did he ask it or I?

But in my mind, in my fantasy, we both did.

And he looked so beautiful on that day

That wedded day

Of course, my goth king could dress up to the nines, but look no worse in his hoodie, which he'd let me steal

And I... well, I... who cared?

He did.

He'd looked into my eyes and I'd felt it, when our souls converged.

He'd loved me just as I am, and found me just as adorable.

So cute, gorgeous, handsome, beautiful, and any other words - he knew what to say.

And I couldn't wait

To take his hand

As we began the rest of our lives together.



* It's about the game A Date With Death




Thanks for reading! Subscribe to my free newsletter or follow my RSS feed!

#authenticrelating #fantasy #romance #📃Poetry