Streets of Chance Poetry

🫶❤️‍🩹 Believe

Last Updated: 2 months ago

This poem is about the person we are losing and I guess taking responsibility for my actions and need to be there and support people I love, and about urging myself, her and her loved ones to take hope, I guess, as we rally around them in their last days, despite what's coming, despite this being what can still be seen as a dark situation.
There are those who see and care and also need me. There are those I will lose who need to know I'll be ok. And I need to stop lying to myself and others when I'm not ok. There are those who love and who will lose those they love who will be ok too. And one day we all will again play. Someday. And maybe that day can sometimes be today. Especially for their sake.

See

See the eye.

Watching you sideways

See.

See.

See the seer that sees you see

Watching warily

See what you do,

What you be

Don't let them be alone

Because they do see

you see

They do you see

And layer,

Be allowed

To let you lay down

Don't frown

I won't drown

And liar,

Be alive

To hear your thoughts return

You'll learn

You can't let it all burn

Lover,

Be a-loved

To see hope return

You'll return

To joy that yearns

And no one,

Be allowed

To be someone's sun

You'll be the one,

You'll still have fun,

You'll walk,

You'll run

There is no need, no more, for this dreary day

We'll play

We'll find a way

Our way

Our today

On this gay

Grey rainy day

One someday




Thanks for reading! Subscribe to my free newsletter or follow my RSS feed!

#CPTSD #foruna #friends #grief #loss #lovedones #motivation #processing #purpose #recovery #suffering #vulnerability #📃Poetry